Thursday, March 30, 2017
   
Text Size
 
 

Overdrive eBooks



Discover thousands of audiobooks and eBooks!

 

Ancestry Library Edition

The world's most popular online genealogy resource

 Available in the Library only

Rosetta Stone

Rosetta Stone is Now Available!

 

image image image image image
2017 Staff Picks What is the staff recommending for your summer beach reading? Check out our Staff Picks for 2017 on the book shelf in front of the circulation desk at the library. 
United Way Tax Service    Free tax service for Atlantic County at the following locations.  Please see details below as some are walk-ins and others are by appointment.  Some restrictions may apply.
Healthy Breathing Classes Join us for a weekly class of Healthy Breathing. Learn for yourself, tools to combat life's stressful situations. You will experience gentle relaxation techniques to use in daily life! Learn! Discover! Relax! Classes are led by certified instructor Raquel Jantos. No sign-ups required. Wednesdays 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM in the Library Meeting Room
No classes the last Wednesday of the month until May.
 
Notary Service The Margate Library now offers Notary Public service. You must schedule an appointment. There is a $2.50 fee per affidavit/ jurat/ oath or other related document. Signees must be present at the time of appointment and produce a current photographic I.D.
Margate Library & Historical Society Alliance Celebrate the history of Margate with this beautiful keepsake blanket, featuring well known historic landmarks and scenes of our City. Blankets are only $45 and may be purchased at the Margate Library's circulation desk. Come see for yourself! We have one on display at the library.

Encylopedia Britannica

Comprehensive encyclopedia that covers various branches of general knowledge.

SIRS Discoverer

Discoverer is an elementary and middle school multidiscplinary learning resource database.

SIRS Government Reporter

This database provides government documents, US Supreme Court decisions, Federal agencies and information on elected leaders.

SIRS Researcher

A full-text reference database that explores social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political, and global issues.

World Book Online

Premier online general encyclopedia and reference resource.

Annals of American History

Annals of American History - Encyclopedia Britannica A chronicle of our nation's history from 1493 through the present.

Events :: This Month

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031

Events :: This Week

FEMA Info

FEMA important documents and links!
 

Freegal Music Downloads

Download free music from thousands of songs from the Sony Music catalog.
5 FREE DOWNLOADS PER WEEK!

Consumer Reports

Get information or advice on all of your consumer needs.