Monday, November 19, 2018
   
Text Size
 
 
Flat View
Thursday, September 01, 2016
September 2016

Thursday, September 01, 2016

Foreign Film Night (Thu. 1 Sep, 2016 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Foreign Film Night

Foreign films are shown on the first and third Thursday of the month
in the library meeting room. Pick up the schedule at the Circ desk!

Two showings: 2:00 and 6:00 PM
 

Bonk! A Drum Workshop for Kids (Thu. 1 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

A hands-on, sticks--on-skins, introduction to drum percussion, the rhythm that underlines musical activities. Intention and discipline turns Noise into an art form. Plus, it's so much FUN! Best suited for kids Age 5+.  Located in the Bloom Pavilion. Space is limited. Doors open at 6:20 pm and must close when maximum occupancy is reached.

Tai Chi in the Park (Thu. 1 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Saturday, September 03, 2016

Contemporary book Club (Sat. 3 Sep, 2016 10:30 am)

The Contemporary Book Club meets on the first Saturday of
the month at 10:30 am in the library meeting room.

 

Monday, September 05, 2016

Library Closed (Mon. 5 Sep, 2016 9:00 am - 10:00 am)

The MCPL is closed in observance of Labor Day.

Ladies of the Club (Mon. 5 Sep, 2016 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm)

The Ladies of the Club meet on the first Monday of the month
at 2:30 pm in the library meeting room.

This month's (September) meeting has changed to September 12, 2016, 2:30 pm.
 

Tai Chi in the Park (Mon. 5 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Thursday, September 08, 2016

Tai Chi in the Park (Thu. 8 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Monday, September 12, 2016

Tai Chi in the Park (Mon. 12 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Guys Get Together (Tue. 13 Sep, 2016 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

 

All men welcome for Camaraderie, Discussions, Games, or Meeting with Friends.

Every other Tuesday at 11am in the Library Meeting Room


Thursday, September 15, 2016

Foreign Film Night (Thu. 15 Sep, 2016 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Foreign Film Night

Foreign films are shown on the first and third Thursday of the month
in the library meeting room. Pick up the schedule at the Circ desk!

Three showings: 2:00, 4:00 and 6:00 PM until October 20, 2016.

Starting in November shows will be at 2:00 and 6:00 PM.

 

Tai Chi in the Park (Thu. 15 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Monday, September 19, 2016

Book Nics Book Club (Mon. 19 Sep, 2016 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Book Nics Book Club

The Book Nics book club meets on the third Monday of the
month at 1PM in the library meeting room.


 

 

Tai Chi in the Park (Mon. 19 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Tai Chi in the Park (Thu. 22 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Fall Funfest (Sat. 24 Sep, 2016 11:00 am - 6:00 pm)

Fall Funfest By The Bay

Shop, dine, an all around family fun celebration! Saturday Septembr 24, 11:00 am to 5:00 pm and
Sunday September 25, 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm. Click here for all the details!

 

Fall Funfest (Sat. 24 Sep, 2016 11:00 am - 6:00 pm)

Fall Funfest By The Bay

Shop, dine, an all around family fun celebration! Saturday September 24, 11:00 am to 5:00 pm and
Sunday September 25, 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm. Click here for all the details!

 

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Fall Funfest (Sun. 25 Sep, 2016 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Fall Funfest By The Bay

Shop, dine, an all around family fun celebration! Saturday September 24, 11:00 am to 5:00 pm and
Sunday September 25, 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm. Click here for all the details!

Monday, September 26, 2016

Tai Chi in the Park (Mon. 26 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Guys Get Together (Tue. 27 Sep, 2016 11:00 am - Sat. 27 Aug, 2016 11:00 pm)

 

All men welcome for Camaraderie, Discussions, Games, or Meeting with Friends.

Every other Tuesday at 11am in the Library Meeting Room


Margate Democratic Club (Tue. 27 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

The Margate Democratic Club meeting will be 6:30 pm in the library meeting room.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Tai Chi in the Park (Thu. 29 Sep, 2016 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Join us for Tai Chi in the Park at 6:30pm every Monday and Thursday, weather permitting.  No sign ups necessary! No Tai Chi on July 4 and Labor Day (Sept. 5).

Friday, September 30, 2016

Mystery Book Club (Fri. 30 Sep, 2016 10:00 am - 11:00 am)

The Mystery Book Club meets on the last Friday of the month
at 10:00 AM in the library meeting room.

 

Search Calendar

Closings :: This Year