Thursday, January 24, 2019
   
Text Size
 
 
Flat View
Tuesday, January 01, 2019
January 2019

Tuesday, January 01, 2019

New Year's Day (Tue. 1 Jan, 2019 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Happy New Year

 

Happy New Year to all! The Margate City Public Library will be closed
on Tuesday, January 1st in observance of New Year's Day. We will reopen
at 9:30 AM on Wednesday, January 2, 2018.

Wednesday, January 02, 2019

Story Hour (Wed. 2 Jan, 2019 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

We offer a wide variety of free story hour programs throughout the year! 

Join us at children's room at 10:30 am on Wednesday mornings. 

Thursday, January 03, 2019

Winter Foreign Film (Thu. 3 Jan, 2019 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Join us at 2:00 pm & 6:00 pm for a Argentinian foreign film. See the Foreign Film Flyer at the circulation desk for additional information for additional information.

Tai Chi (Thu. 3 Jan, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Tai Chi's schedule has changed for the fall and winter. Join us at the 6:00 pm on the second floor of the Martin Bloom Pavilion. All skill levels welcome! Bring something to drink and dress in comfortable shoes and clothes.

Saturday, January 05, 2019

Switch It Up! (Sat. 5 Jan, 2019 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Gamers from age 8 to 18 years old join us at the library to play games on the Nintendo Switch. 

Tuesday, January 08, 2019

Lego Builders (Tue. 8 Jan, 2019 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Children ages 4 to 10 can join the Margate Library's Lego Builder Club on Tuesday afternoon.

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Story Hour (Wed. 9 Jan, 2019 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

We offer a wide variety of free story hour programs throughout the year! 

Join us at children's room at 10:30 am on Wednesday mornings. 

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Tai Chi (Thu. 10 Jan, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Tai Chi's schedule has changed for the fall and winter. Join us at the 6:00 pm on the second floor of the Martin Bloom Pavilion. All skill levels welcome! Bring something to drink and dress in comfortable shoes and clothes.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Apple Users Group (Sat. 12 Jan, 2019 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Questions about your Apple product?

Bring your iPad, iPhone, Apple Watch, Macbook and questions. 

Sponsored by the Margate City Public Library and the Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group.

Switch It Up! (Sat. 12 Jan, 2019 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Gamers from age 8 to 18 years old join us at the library to play games on the Nintendo Switch. 

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Lego Builders (Tue. 15 Jan, 2019 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Children ages 4 to 10 can join the Margate Library's Lego Builder Club on Tuesday afternoon.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Story Hour (Wed. 16 Jan, 2019 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

We offer a wide variety of free story hour programs throughout the year! 

Join us at children's room at 10:30 am on Wednesday mornings. 

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Winter Foreign Film (Thu. 17 Jan, 2019 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Join us at 2:00 pm & 6:00 pm for a Austrian film. See the Foreign Film Flyer at the circulation desk for additional information for additional information.

Tai Chi (Thu. 17 Jan, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Tai Chi's schedule has changed for the fall and winter. Join us at the 6:00 pm on the second floor of the Martin Bloom Pavilion. All skill levels welcome! Bring something to drink and dress in comfortable shoes and clothes.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Switch It Up! (Sat. 19 Jan, 2019 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Gamers from age 8 to 18 years old join us at the library to play games on the Nintendo Switch. 

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Lego Builders (Tue. 22 Jan, 2019 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Children ages 4 to 10 can join the Margate Library's Lego Builder Club on Tuesday afternoon.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Story Hour (Wed. 23 Jan, 2019 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

We offer a wide variety of free story hour programs throughout the year! 

Join us at children's room at 10:30 am on Wednesday mornings. 

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Tai Chi (Thu. 24 Jan, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Tai Chi's schedule has changed for the fall and winter. Join us at the 6:00 pm on the second floor of the Martin Bloom Pavilion. All skill levels welcome! Bring something to drink and dress in comfortable shoes and clothes.

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Switch It Up! (Sat. 26 Jan, 2019 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Gamers from age 8 to 18 years old join us at the library to play games on the Nintendo Switch. 

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Lego Builders (Tue. 29 Jan, 2019 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Children ages 4 to 10 can join the Margate Library's Lego Builder Club on Tuesday afternoon.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Story Hour (Wed. 30 Jan, 2019 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

We offer a wide variety of free story hour programs throughout the year! 

Join us at children's room at 10:30 am on Wednesday mornings. 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Tai Chi (Thu. 31 Jan, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Tai Chi's schedule has changed for the fall and winter. Join us at the 6:00 pm on the second floor of the Martin Bloom Pavilion. All skill levels welcome! Bring something to drink and dress in comfortable shoes and clothes.

Search Calendar

Closings :: This Year