Friday, August 18, 2017
   
Text Size
 
 
Weekly View
Mon. 28 Aug, 2017 - Sun. 3 Sep, 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Story Hour (Wed. 30 Aug, 2017 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

We offer a wide variety of free story hour programs throughout the year! 

Join us at children's room at 10:30 am on Wednesday mornings. 

Flower Arranging Class (Wed. 30 Aug, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

Rain Florist Class

Tap into your inner artist! Create unique floral displays. Different theme
for each class. $5.00 per class for supplies. Sign up at the circulation desk.

2017 Margate Library Concert Series (Wed. 30 Aug, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)

Paula Johns & Dean Schneider present "The American Songbook" an evening of music at the Martin Bloom Pavilion. The concert is free and seating is limited.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Farmer's Market (Thu. 31 Aug, 2017 8:30 am - 9:30 am)

A once-a-week chance to stock up for the weekend with the freshest, locally-grown produce, off-the-boat seafood, succulent barbecue, and other Jersey Fresh products!

The market will be held at 9700 Amherst Ave the parking lot of Steve & Cookie's Restaurant.

Folktales & Lore from the Pinelands to the Shore (Thu. 31 Aug, 2017 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)

Michelle Wilson Brings the very best of Jersey fresh.

An acclaimed storyteller brings tales, poems & fables about towns, farms,

foods, animals, and people of South Jersey.

Tai Chi in the Park (Thu. 31 Aug, 2017 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

Starting June 15, 2017:  Tai Chi in the Park, Mondays and Thursdays at 6:30 pm.

No Classes will be held on August 28th and September 4th.

Movies on the Beach (Thu. 31 Aug, 2017 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Finish up Thrilling Thursdays with a movie on the beach at Lucy the Elephant plus great pre-movie activities.

Friday, September 01, 2017

FELS-Short Stories (Fri. 1 Sep, 2017 10:00 am)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton.
Advance registration is required for all FELS summer programs.
For more information visit the website.

Saturday, September 02, 2017

Contemporary book Club (Sat. 2 Sep, 2017 10:30 am)

The Contemporary Book Club meets on the first Saturday of
the month at 10:30 am in the library meeting room.

 

Sunday, September 03, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar

Special Events

flimimagesmall musicnote storytime
preload image preload image

Foreign Film Series. Alternating Thursday Evenings 6 PM.

Music Lectures. Alternating Thursday Evenings 6:00pm.

Children's Storytime! Join Us On Wednesdays 10:30AM

Closings :: This Year