Press enter or spacebar to select a desired language.
Margate City Public Library
EDT
Holiday Closings 2024
EDT
Margate Historical Society
EDT

Databases

Business Advisory

eCode360

A comprehensive source for the Margate City municipal code.

Digital Magazines

Enjoy current and past issues of some of your favorite magazines! Visit Overdrive to browse our magazine collection.

eBooks and Audiobooks

Tumblebooks

TumbleBooks are animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they’ll love. They are created by taking existing picture books, adding animation, sounds, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book (and some classics) which you can read, or have read to you. The language drop-down menu allows you to view the site in French and Spanish, instead of English.

The Palace Project

The Palace Project is a new digital library service offered by the NJ State Library. Patrons will have access to over 20,000 items curated by the Digital Public Library of America and the NJ State Library System.

Genealogy

Homework Help

EBSCOhost

Access over 1000 journals on a host of subject matters and 75,000 videos from the Associated Press going back over 90 years.

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, and more.

Gale Literature Criticism

Explore the most extensive compilation of literary commentary available. Includes analysis from book excerpts, periodicals, and more.

Peterson's Test Prep

Find all the tools you need to discover your passion, ace your exams, and excel in your career!

Live Homework Help

Get homework help from 3:00 pm till 10:00 pm daily. Log on with YOUR library card!

Readers Advisory

Bookpage

BookPage highlights the best new books across all genres, as chosen by our editors. Every book we cover is one that we are excited to recommend to readers. A star indicates a book of exceptional quality in its genre or category.

Novelist

Find you next favorite book with the the help of Novelist. Novelist discusses 150,000 fiction titles, and 4000 custom created articles and lists related to these works.

Novelist K-8

Find your next great book using Novelist k-8. Specifically designed for elementary and middle school students.

Margate Beacon Archives

Please Be Patient While We Continue to Work Returning the Margate Beacon Archives Online. For Further Help With the Margate Beacon Contact Jeff at the Margate Library.